CE Academy

Inspire, Believe, Achieve

Staff & Governors

Headteacher Mr James Law (Designated Safeguarding Officer)


EYFS and Key Stage 1 Teachers
Reception Teacher  Miss Sarah Burge
Year 1 Teacher Miss Laura Williams

Year 2 Teacher Miss Tiffany Hedditch


EYFS and KS1 Learning Assistants
Reception Mrs Lucy Sims
Year 1 Mrs Charmaine Dunstan
Year 2 Miss Sian Pitman and Mrs Samantha Oram


Key Stage 2 Teachers
Year 3 Teacher Mrs Lyndsey Ashby

Year 3 Teacher Miss Becky Wood

Year 3 Teacher Mrs Elena Collis
Year 4 Teacher Miss Jess Hewitt

Year 4 Teacher Mr Stephen Fycthe
Year 5 Teacher and Deputy Head Mr James Tucker (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer)

Year 5 Teacher and SENCO Mrs Kirsty Jones
Year 6 Teacher and KS2 Leader Miss Laura King (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer)


KS2 Learning Assistants
Year 3 Mrs Denise Lacey and Miss Gemma Carrick
Year 4 Mrs Michelle Padley and Mrs Vicki Solly
Year 5  Mrs Becky Dunn
Year 6 Mrs Faye Hearn

HLTA Miss Charlotte Hosford and Mrs Jolanta Swierkosz


Finance Officer Mrs Karina Biggs
Admin Officer Mrs Fiona Kellaway
Admin Assistant Mrs Claire Way


Caretaker Mr Richard Foot


Breakfast Club

Mrs Lucy Sims

Mrs Charmaine Dunstan

Miss Gemma Carrick


Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs Sue Downes
Mrs Caroline Kitching
Miss Beth Diment
Mrs Cath Gaffney

Ms Elaine Chapman


After School Club

Mrs Michelle Padley

Miss Amy Gillies


Mrs Sue Downes
Miss Beth Diment


Chair (Interim) and Trust Governor – Mrs Sarah Ball

Headteacher - Mr James Law
Trust Governor– Vacancy

Trust Governor – Vacancy

Trust Governor - Mr John Tanner

Trust Governor - Mrs Ruth Blake
Staff Governor – Miss Sarah Burge

Parent Governor - Mr David Duke

Parent Governor - Vacancy
Clerk to the Governors – Mrs Karina Biggs


Should you wish to contact any of the governors, you can do so either via the school office or direct, in person.


For more information on becoming a Governor, please read  the ‘How to become a Governor’ page on the ‘Dorset for you’ website.